image image image image image image image image image image
Support

Five Acres has served vulnerable children and families since 1888. We provide family-centered support services on campus and through outreach programs in homes, at schools and in off-site offices.
Protect
  Five Acres cares for and protects the innocent and vulnerable through intervention and counseling, anger management, parenting classes and our domestic violence program.
Treatment
Five Acres helps children and families heal and thrive. Treatment is personalized and may utilize or combine assessment services, individual, family or group counseling, an individualized education plan (IEP) and an array of other services and mental health therapies.
Education

Five Acres Non-public School is an intensive therapeutic learning environment for children with academic deficiencies and severe emotional or behavioral. To enroll call Debbie Salas, M.A. (626) 798-6793, Ext. 2315.  
Advocate
Five Acres advocates for children and families for services, patient rights, access to treatment, standards of care, community awareness and understanding.
Strengthen Five Acres strengthens individuals and families by building on the strengths of the individual, family and community.
Provide Homes
Every child deserves security and a loving home. Five Acres works to secure permanent homes through family preservation, family finding, fostering and adoption.
Mentor Our education and special-friend mentors build trust and act as guides on the path to stability and independence.
Empower
Five Acres empowers individuals and families through effective collaboration, innovation and partnerships.
Excellence
Five Acres strives for the highest standards of quality and excellence in services, cultural competence, professionalism, leadership and ethics. We meet or exceed standards of care through research, self-evaluation, advancement and dedication.
volunteer gold donate blue include me red

Contact Us

Five Acres
The Boys' and Girls' Aid Society of Los Angeles County
Child abuse prevention, treatment and education
760 West Mountain View Street
Altadena, CA 91001
(626) 798-6793 Fax (626) 797-7722 TTY (626) 204-1375
email:
info@fiveacres.org


Adoption Promotion & Support Services
Marianne Guilfoyle, APSS Director - mguilfoyle@5acres.org
(626) 798-0907

Clinical Intake
Cammie Jones, LCSW, Director of Clinical Intake - cjones@5acres.org
626-798-6793 Ext. 2450
OR
Vivian Ponce, BA, Clinical Intake Department Case Manager -vponce@5acres.org
626-993-3123

Deaf Services

Amy Kay, Deaf Services Supervisor - akay@5acres.org
(626) 798-6793 Extension 3165
TTY (626) 204-1375

Donations - Major Gifts
Jennifer Berger, Chief Development Officer - jberger@5acres.org
(626) 773-3749

Domestic Violence Services - Grace Center
Leticia Sanchez, BA, Program Supervisorlsanchez@5acres.org
(626) 355-4545

Employment
Athena Bressel-Garrett, Human Resources Manager - ABressel-Garrett@5acres.org
(626) 798-6793, Extension 2010


Foster Care
Vanessa Mann - vmann@5acres.org

(626) 246-1783

Grants, Foundations and Corporate Giving
Cynthia Nickell, Associate Director of Individuals, Foundations & Corporations - cnickell@5acres.org
(626) 773-3750

Information Technology - Network Services - mstrawn@5acres.org
Michael Strawn, Director of Information Technology


Non-Public Therapeutic School
Debbie Salas Program Specialist, Intake Coordinator/Public School Supervisor - dsalas@5acres.org
(626) 798-6793, Extension 2315

Parking - Mountain View Street
LeLand Balnd, Facilities Coordinator -
LBaldwin@5acres.org
626) 798-6793, Extension 2256 or (626) 204-8410

Residential
Elizabeth Gonzalez, MA

Director of Residential Treatment and RBS - 
egonzalez@5acres.org
626) 798-6793, Extension 2268


Volunteer Recruitment
Susan Lowe
, Volunteer and Community Engagement Coordinator - slowe@5acres.org
(
626) 798-6793, Extension 2251

Website

Jean Owens, Associate Director Advancement - jowens@5acres.org
(626) 798-6793, Extension 2270